20 May, 2010

‘It’s fine to be scared to leave a relationship.
What’s not fine is acting like it’s somehow beyond your control.’

– AV Flox


‘ …I got wiring loose inside my head
I got books that I never ever read
I got secrets in my garden shed
I got a scar where all my urges bled
I got people underneath my bed
I got a place where all my dreams are dead… ‘*


I read that yesterday. I wanted to share it with you. Then I remembered you are no longer here. And now, not even inside me.

You are now unnamed, unknown, un-restored. You are deleted, your number relegated to Trash. What else is there?


*Blackest Eyes by Porcupine Tree

‘It’s fine to be scared to leave a relationship. What’s not fine is acting like it’s somehow beyond your control.’
– AV Flox

Leave a Reply

