SC: Thanks for all the music, love. And I love that quote from Brida.


“Nothing in the world is ever completely wrong, my dear…

Even a stopped clock is right twice a day.”

Have you read the book? I am struggling with it. And I am bored to pieces. Brida is one pretentious pain in the behind. I am only trudging through it because I have too much respect for books to abandon them halfway. The God of Small Things was an exception. I am giving myself breathers with other literature though and it’s provides fantastic respite. Try Jeanette Winterson’s ‘Weight’ – gorgeous rendering of the myth of Hercules & Atlas.

You are one person I can share my music with willingly. With others, it has always been too much of a personal commitment. I always say, give away everything but the music that lets you recognise things in you. As well as the tunes you share with those who never care to stay and honour them the way you do. When they leave they take the sounds with them. And they are never to be yours again.

I am sitting at my desk eating a cinnamon bagel with a glass of milk. I feel 12 years old and it feels better now than it ever did back then.

Love & music to you.

M.

Leave a Reply

