Thinking out loud – Bombay, January 2002

I haven’t heard from you in days.

I wonder if you’re ok, if we’re ok.

I wonder if it’s because you’re busy,

Or because you’re waiting for me to make some kind of move.

I am thinking about what it is you’re looking for.

And wondering if I’ll ever be able to give it to you.

 

Here is what I am saying:

We have different ways of being who we are.

We have different ways of sharing ourselves and each other

with others.

And I am saying, please

Accept me for what I am.

 

Because I accept you for all that you are.

2 thoughts on “Thinking out loud – Bombay, January 2002

  1. Superb Mahin… ever so often… i cyber-stalk you to recharge my mental sanity. Reading anything you’ve written sends energy waves into me- i feel like creating some thing – anything unique- because i can – and after reading you i feel i can…

    1. You give me too much credit. The fact is you are creative, we all are, to varying degrees. And whatever you create is yours and therefore unique. Sometimes I produce complete garbage, but it’s my garbage. That speaks for something, I think :). Much love.

Leave a Reply

