'There are stories within stories, whispered in the quiet of the night, shouted above the roar of the day, and played out between lovers, enemies, strangers and friends. But all, all are fragile things made of just 26 letters arranged and rearranged…' – Neil Gaiman

Archive for June 18, 2010

‘I’m 35, arrogant and single. Twitter is my life.’ – Pseud Freud

~

Sometimes, I just feel dyslexic. Like own.

~

I tried committing. Suicide.
As you can see I failed at that too.

~

Man discovered fire.
Woman called the fire department to put it out.

~

Why do people always refer to the ‘weather outside’?
When was the last time you experienced a hailstorm in the kitchen?

~

I am temporarily out of order.
Then again, when have I ever been IN order?

~

I wonder why so many women complain about difficult periods.

.

There, that wasn’t so hard.

~

Mr. Tibbs of Bombay will soon be taking his highly successful fast food franchise to California.
It will be then known as Frankie Goes To Hollywood’.

~

Seen on FB: ‘We are all here for a purpose. Else we would have been born as trees or animals’.
Well, trees & animals, I hope you are listening because you have been rendered purposeless as of NOW.

~

Seen on perennially stupid FB: ‘We are all here for a purpose. Else we would have been born as trees or animals’.
Well, trees & animals, I hope you are listening because you have been rendered purposeless as of NOW.


‘Love someone and mean it. It’s just that fucking simple.’ – (Why I love…) Bassey Ikpi

“I’ve never been easy. I will never be easy. I am a mad woman. I love just as insane. I’m flourish and reckless abandon. I prefer this. Match it or balance it. But don’t fuck with it.

Don’t get close enough to touch and the decide you need this to cool down. I don’t do cool. I’m fire. I’m heat. I’m match this or balance it out but get the fuck out of my way if you’re just trying to change it.

Love someone and mean it. It’s just that fucking simple. If you don’t love, then leave. If you don’t mean it, then move. Someone will. I promise you that. We all have shit to work on but that shit doesn’t mean we don’t get to be loved right the fuck now.” 

- Bassey Ikpi


This post has been re-blogged from: http://whyimsingle.tumblr.com/
Bassey Ikpi blogs at: http://www.basseyworld.wordpress.com.


Sometimes life gives you no choice.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,262 other followers